G-H-O-S-T

My favourite road-trip game/campfire (pre-in car DVD) was always G-H-O-S-T, or as some call it “Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon”. This past December, while in Costa Rica I revived it on a long bus ride to the Caribbean coast where I kicked my friend’s butt what I thought was a great game. What does this have to do with anything?

Kevin Bacon, star of some of my favourite movies including: Footloose, He Said, She Said, and of course, Picture Perfect, started a new social networking site site for charity that trades on the famous game based on the actor’s ubiquity. In less than a week, Six Degrees has raised more than US$69,000.

Kevin made a short film of himself introducing the game on You Tube and addresses the benefits of social networking to mankind. I think that this promo where he admits that he used to be embarrassed about the game is very heartfelt and honest and it definitely makes me want give and of course to cut loose…Footloose..kick of my Sunday shoes…Sarah Jessica Parker was in that movie and she can be connected to Girls Just Wanna Have Fun….Helene Hunt…As Good as it Gets…Jack Nicholson…I love this game. I think I’ll play for charity you should too.

One Response to G-H-O-S-T

  1. Scott says:

    That’s a strong video. You can tell that he is just speaking off the top of his head….no script or anything.

    Very honest……and it also helps that he is a natural when it comes to speaking on camera. He has that Hollywood actor charm going on…

    I take it you weren’t a fan of Wild Things? :0)

Leave a Reply

