Hello world!

So it’s my first time blogging. I have been talking about my blog in the third person for a few weeks now amongst collegue’s, friend and family and decided it was time to get things going.

Sophisticated Bohemian was my second choice for names because Magpie was taken four times over. But in the end I think it’s more original (all though there is a wicka on MySpace who claims to be the original)

This name came about with my sister Lori. She and I embody the style we coined sophisticated bohemian. For me, it not just a style, it is a way of life. For Lori, my shopping partner in crime, it is mostly her style. However, she is more than just a style guru, she is a tap into the legal world in Toronto and my best friend. She is also a great resource for restaurants and organic food shopping. Hopefully we will see Lori join in the conversation at some point.

Here is where I am at. A bohemian at heart, I work and live in Toronto, party it up on weekends hitting urban chic spots and drinking various maritni’s and vodka soda’s. I love to travel…Been to many hot country’s and a few cold ones too. Having recently returned from a big trip to Costa Rica, I learned how to surf and will try to hit some waves over the summer and early winter of 2006.

Now you can see how Sophisitcated and Bohemian are starting to shine through…A sohpisticted city dweller who packs it all into a 60L bag and heads off to the shores of the Pacific to get the bohemian groove on…

There will be more to come on this blog where you can find out what’s happening in the crazy town of Toronto. This past weekend, after returning from a conference in Kingston, I partied in the drag scene of the T dot where my work marketing Casey House’s annual drag show contributed to raising $75,000 for HIV/AIDS research. This show will re-launch in August at U of T’s Hart House theatre. www.dqonstage.org.

I will post my photo’s from the after party – guess which one is me?

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Lisok says:

    Hi there,
    Nice to meet you and thanks for commenting. No one ever comments on my blog. Hehe! I agree with you on that we can’t live without buses and there was a few examples over here in Ireland. Like there was this bus crash which caused the whole road to be closed off and there are loads off main bus-stops there. It’s like the whole city stopped for a day.
    Well I hope to talk soon. btw Your name rocks!
    Lisa xxx

Leave a Reply

